Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/econblog6/econblog6/blog/wp-content/plugins/view_counter.php on line 52
Top 54 Conventional Electricity Public Companies 2008 : Ask the eConsultant

Top 54 Conventional Electricity Public Companies 2008

1. AES : AES Corp : www.aes.com
2. AYE : Allegheny Energy Inc : www.alleghenyenergy.com
3. ALE : Allete Inc : www.allete.com
4. LNT : Alliant Energy Corp : www.alliant-energy.com
5. AEP : American Electric Power Co Inc : www.aep.com
6. BKH : Black Hills Corp : www.blackhillscorp.com
7. CPN : Calpine Corp : www.calpine.com
8. CV : Central Vermont Public Service Corporation : www.cvps.com
9. CHG : CH Energy Group Inc : www.chenergygroup.com
10. CNL : CLECO Corp : www.cleco.com
11. CMS : CMS Energy Corp (The) : www.cmsenergy.com
12. ED : Consolidated Edison Inc : www.conedison.com
13. CEG : Constellation Energy Grp Inc : www.constellation.com
14. CPL : CPFL Energia SA : www.cpfl.com.br
15. D : Dominion Resources Inc : www.dom.com
16. DPL : DPL Inc : www.dplinc.com
17. DTE : DTE Energy Co : www.dteenergy.com
18. DYN : Dynegy Inc : www.dynegy.com
19. EIX : Edison International : www.edison.com
20. EE : El Paso Electric Co : www.epelectric.com
21. EDE : Empire District Electric Co (The) : www.empiredistrict.com
22. ENI : Enersis SA : www.enersis.cl
23. ETR : Entergy Corp : www.entergy.com
24. EXC : Exelon Corp : www.exeloncorp.com
25. FE : FirstEnergy Corp : www.firstenergycorp.com
26. FPL : FPL Group Inc : www.fplgroup.com
27. GXP : Great Plains Energy Inc : www.greatplainsenergy.com
28. HE : Hawaiian Electric Industries Inc : www.hei.com
29. HNP : Huaneng Power International Inc : www.hpi.com.cn
30. IDA : Idacorp Inc : www.idacorpinc.com
31. ITC : ITC Holdings Corp : www.itc-holdings.com
32. KEP : Korea Electric Power Corp : www.kepco.co.kr
33. MAM : Maine & Maritimes Corp : www.maineandmaritimes.com
34. MGEE : MGE Energy Inc : www.mgeenergy.com
35. MIR : Mirant Corp : www.mirant.com
36. NU : Northeast Utilities : www.nu.com
37. NRG : NRG Energy Inc : www.nrgenergy.com
38. NST : NSTAR : www.nstaronline.com
39. OTTR : Otter Tail Power Company : www.ottertail.com
40. POM : Pepco Holdings Inc : www.pepcoholdings.com
41. PCG : PG&E Corp : www.pgecorp.com
42. PNW : Pinnacle West Capital Corp : www.pinnaclewest.com
43. PPL : PPL Corp : www.pplweb.com
44. PGN : Progress Energy Inc : www.progress-energy.com
45. PEG : Public Service Enterprise Group Inc : www.pseg.com
46. RRI : Rri Energy Inc : www.rrienergy.com
47. TE : TECO Energy Inc : www.tecoenergy.com
48. SO : The Southern Co : www.southerncompany.com
49. TAC : TransAlta Corporation : www.transalta.com
50. UIL : UIL Holdings Corp : www.uil.com
51. UNS : Unisource Energy Corp : www.unisourceenergy.com
52. UTL : UNITIL Corp : www.unitil.com
53. WR : Westar Energy Inc : www.wr.com
54. XEL : Xcel Energy Inc : www.xcelenergy.com

See more: The Ultimate List of Stocks Lists

FREE: System Drivers: Is your PC running slow? Speed up your system with the latest System Drivers.

FREE: Clean Registry: Is your PC running slow? Speed up your system with a Clean Registry.

Web Hosting: Are you paying too much for web hosting? Compare prices in long list of Web Hosting providers.

If you are new to eConsultant : Subscribe : RSS Feed | Follow us on : Twitter : eConsultant | FriendFeed : eConsultant | Soup.io : eConsultant | tumblr : eConsultant

5 January 2009 | Stocks | Trackback | del.icio.us | Stumble it! | View Count : 990
Next Post :

Previous Posts :

Your turn. Add your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment.