Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/econblog6/econblog6/blog/wp-content/plugins/view_counter.php on line 52
Top 139 Exploration & Production Public Companies 2008 : Ask the eConsultant

Top 139 Exploration & Production Public Companies 2008

1. AE : Adams Resources & Energy Inc : www.adamsresources.com
2. ALJ : Alon USA Energy Inc : www.alonusa.com
3. AEZ : American Oil & Gas Inc : www.americanog.com
4. APC : Anadarko Petroleum Corp : www.anadarko.com
5. APA : Apache Corp : www.apachecorp.com
6. APAGF : APCO Argentina Inc : www.apcoargentina.com
7. ATLS : Atlas America Inc : www.atlasamerica.com
8. ATN : Atlas Energy Resources LLC : www.atlasenergyresources.com
9. ATPG : ATP Oil & Gas Corp : www.atpog.com
10. BRN : Barnwell Industries Inc : www.brninc.com
11. BTE : Baytex Energy Trust : www.baytex.ab.ca
12. BRY : Berry Petroleum Co : www.bry.com
13. BBG : Bill Barrett Corp : www.billbarrettcorp.com
14. BDCO : Blue Dolphin Energy : www.blue-dolphin.com
15. KAZ : Bmb Munai Inc : www.bmbmunai.com
16. BPT : BP Prudhoe Bay Royalty Trust :
17. BEXP : Brigham Exploration Company : www.bexp3d.com
18. COG : Cabot Oil & Gas Corp : www.cabotog.com
19. CPE : Callon Petroleum Company : www.callon.com
20. CNQ : Canadian Natural Resources Limited : www.cnrl.com
21. SNG : Canadian Superior Energy Inc. : www.cansup.com
22. CFW : Cano Petroleum Inc : www.canopetro.com
23. CRZO : Carrizo Oil & Co Inc : www.carrizo.cc
24. LNG : Cheniere Energy Inc : www.cheniere.com
25. CHK : Chesapeake Energy Corp : www.chesapeakeenergy.com
26. XEC : Cimarex Energy Co : www.cimarex.com
27. CKX : CKX Lands Inc :
28. CWEI : Clayton Williams Energy Inc : www.claytonwilliams.com
29. CEO : CNOOC Ltd : www.cnoocltd.com
30. CXG : CNX Gas Corp : www.cnxgas.com
31. CMZ : Compton Petroleum Corporation : www.comptonpetroleum.com
32. CRK : Comstock Resources Inc : www.comstockresources.com
33. CEP : Constellation Energy Partners LLC : www.constellationenergypartners.com
34. MCF : Contango Oil & Gas Co : www.contango.com
35. CRED : Credo Petroleum Corp : www.credopetroleum.com
36. CRT : Cross Timbers Royalty Trust : www.crosstimberstrust.com
37. CVI : CVR Energy Inc : www.coffeyvillegroup.com
38. DPTR : Delta Petroleum Corp : www.deltapetro.com
39. DNR : Denbury Resources Inc : www.denbury.com
40. DVN : Devon Energy Corp : www.devonenergy.com
41. DOM : Dominion Resources Black Warrior Trust : www.dom-dominionblackwarriortrust.com
42. DMLP : Dorchester Minerals LP : www.dmlp.net
43. DBLE : Double Eagle Pete & Mining Co : www.dble.us
44. DNE : Dune Energy Inc : www.duneenergy.com
45. NGT : Eastern American Natural Gas Trust :
46. EPEX : Edge Petroleum Corporation : www.edgepet.com
47. ECA : EnCana Corporation : www.encana.com
48. EAC : Encore Acquisition Co : www.encoreacq.com
49. END : Endeavour International Corp : www.endeavourcorp.com
50. EGN : Energen Corp : www.energen.com
51. ENT : Enterra Energy Trust : www.enterraenergy.com
52. EOG : EOG Resources Inc : www.eogresources.com
53. EPM : Evolution Petroleum Corp : www.evolutionpetroleum.com
54. XCO : Exco Resources Inc : www.excoresources.com
55. FPP : Fieldpoint Petroleum Corp : www.fppcorp.com
56. FST : Forest Oil Corp : www.forestoil.com
57. FTO : Frontier Oil Corp : www.frontieroil.com
58. FXEN : FX Energy Inc : www.fxenergy.com
59. GSX : Gasco Energy Inc : www.gascoenergy.com
60. GST : Gastar Exploration Ltd. : www.gastar.com
61. GGR : Geoglobal Resources Inc : www.geoglobal.com
62. GEOI : GeoResources Inc : www.georesourcesinc.com
63. GLP : Global Partners LP : www.globalp.com
64. GMXR : GMX Resources Inc : www.gmxresources.com
65. GDP : Goodrich Petroleum Corp : www.goodrichpetroleum.com
66. GPOR : Gulfport Energy Corp : www.gulfportenergy.com
67. HTE : Harvest Energy Trust : www.harvestenergy.ca
68. HNR : Harvest Natural Resources Inc : www.harvestnr.com
69. HOC : Holly Corp : www.hollycorp.com
70. HGT : Hugoton Realty Trust : www.hugotontrust.com
71. HDY : Hyperdynamics Corp : www.hypd.com
72. ISRL : Isramco Inc :
73. IVAN : Ivanhoe Energy Inc. : www.ivanhoe-energy.com
74. KOG : Kodiak Oil & Gas Corp : www.kodiakog.com
75. LINE : Linn Energy Llc : www.linnenergy.com
76. LRT : LL&E Royalty Trust :
77. MPET : Magellan Petroleum Corp : www.magpet.com
78. MARPS : Marine Petroleum Trust :
79. ME : Mariner Energy Inc : www.mariner-energy.com
80. MMLP : Martin Midstream Partners LP : www.martinmidstream.com
81. MMR : Mcmoran Exploration Co : www.mcmoran.com
82. MTR : Mesa Royalty Trust :
83. MXC : Mexco Energy Corp : www.mexcoenergy.com
84. NFX : Newfield Exploration Co : www.newfld.com
85. NXY : Nexen Inc. : www.nexeninc.com
86. NBL : Noble Energy Inc : www.nobleenergyinc.com
87. NRT : North European Oil Royalty Trust : www.neort.com
88. OXY : Occidental Petroleum Corp : www.oxy.com
89. BQI : Oilsands Quest Inc : www.oilsandsquest.com
90. PHX : Panhandle Oil & Gas Inc : www.panra.com
91. PLLL : Parallel Petroleum Corp : www.parallel-petro.com
92. PGH : Pengrowth Energy Trust : www.pengrowth.com
93. PVA : Penn Virginia Corp : www.pennvirginia.com
94. PBT : Permian Basin Royalty Trust : www.pbt-permianbasintrust.com
95. PRC : Petro Resources Corp : www.petroresourcescorp.com
96. PED : Petroflow Energy Ltd. : www.petroflowenergy.com
97. PETD : Petroleum Development Corp : www.petd.com
98. PQ : Petroquest Energy Inc : www.petroquest.com
99. PXD : Pioneer Natural Resources Co : www.pioneernrc.com
100. PXP : Plains Exploration & Production Co : www.plainsxp.com
101. PNRG : PrimeEnergy Corporation : www.primeenergy.com
102. PVX : Provident Energy Trust : www.providentenergy.com
103. PDO : Pyramid Oil Company : www.pyramidoil.com
104. KWK : Quicksilver Resources Inc : www.qrinc.com
105. RRC : Range Resources Corp : www.rangeresources.com
106. RGNC : Regency Energy Partners LP : www.regencyenergy.com
107. ROSE : Rosetta Resources Inc : www.rosettaresources.com
108. ROYL : Royal Energy Inc : www.royl.com
109. SBR : Sabine Royalty Trust : www.sbr-sabineroyalty.com
110. SJT : San Juan Basin Royalty Trust : www.sjbrt.com
111. STOSY : Santos Limited : www.santos.com.au
112. SWN : Southwestern Energy Co : www.swn.com
113. SM : St. Mary Land & Exploration : www.stmaryland.com
114. SGY : Stone Energy Corp : www.stoneenergy.com
115. SUN : Sunoco Inc : www.sunocoinc.com
116. SFY : Swift Energy Co : www.swiftenergy.com
117. SYNM : Syntroleum Corp : www.syntroleum.com
118. TLM : Talisman Energy Inc. : www.talisman-energy.com
119. TELOZ : TEL Offshore Trust :
120. TGC : Tengasco Inc : www.tengasco.com
121. TSO : Tesoro Corp : www.tesoropetroleum.com
122. TEC : Teton Energy Corp : www.teton-energy.com
123. TPL : Texas Pacific Land Trust :
124. TMR : The Meridian Resource Corp : www.tmrc.com
125. TRU : Torch Energy Royalty Trust : www.torchroyalty.com
126. TRGL : Toreador Resources Corp : www.toreador.net
127. TGA : TransGlobe Energy Corporation : www.trans-globe.com
128. TIV : TRI Valley Corp : www.tri-valleycorp.com
129. TXCO : TXCO Resources Inc : www.txco.com
130. UPL : Ultra Petroleum Corp : www.ultrapetroleum.com
131. VLO : Valero Energy Corp : www.valero.com
132. WTI : W&T Offshore Inc : www.wtoffshore.com
133. WRES : Warren Resources Inc : www.warrenresources.com
134. WES : Western Gas Partners LP : www.westerngas.com
135. WNR : Western Refining Inc : www.wnr.com
136. WLL : Whiting Petroleum Corp : www.whiting.com
137. WTU : Williams Coal Seam Gas Royalty Trust : www.wtu-williamscoalseamgastrust.com
138. WPZ : Williams Partners LP : www.williamslp.com
139. XTO : XTO Energy Inc : www.xtoenergy.com

See more: The Ultimate List of Stocks Lists

FREE: System Drivers: Is your PC running slow? Speed up your system with the latest System Drivers.

FREE: Clean Registry: Is your PC running slow? Speed up your system with a Clean Registry.

Web Hosting: Are you paying too much for web hosting? Compare prices in long list of Web Hosting providers.

If you are new to eConsultant : Subscribe : RSS Feed | Follow us on : Twitter : eConsultant | FriendFeed : eConsultant | Soup.io : eConsultant | tumblr : eConsultant

5 January 2009 | Stocks | Trackback | del.icio.us | Stumble it! | View Count : 1262
Next Post :

Previous Posts :

Your turn. Add your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment.